Being Human

IMG_0116“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

Matthew 11:28 (NIV)

I never tire reading those words in Matthew. How many of us are weary and burdened every day and just looking for rest? All we need to do is go to the Lord. For the past few months I’ve been trying to work on my health. I’ve set a goal and have been determined to reach them. Doing it on my own is exhausting though and it seemed like I was taking on Mt. Everest, when I realized I needed God’s help because I couldn’t do it on my own, the journey got easier. Each day is a new day with new challenges but each day, I pray that God will help me through it and so far He has.

◦†♦†◦

God gives rest to the weary.

 

 

Leave a Reply

