Finding Voice

As writers it is important to keep our individual voice or style in our writing. We can’t be like everyone else or the popular writers of each time period in history. We are each unique and that message needs to shine through in our writing. This article is a great reminder of how important that is.

About ten years ago, I started thinking about publishing a book. After writing my way through twenty years of various marketing and development ventures, telling many wonderful stories of others along the way, every now and then I’d start to think I had something to say. My own story to tell.

The problem was, I didn’t know how to say it. I’d spent all those years adapting to the voice of others, setting aside my own ideas, submerging myself in a particular client’s mindset and style in order to honor their voice and tell their story well.

Somewhere along the way I lost my voice. Learn more.

Leave a Reply

