Writing Life

This writing journey can be lonely and difficult. We enjoyed this article and wanted to share it with you. Be sure to read the comments at the end of the post on the link provided. They are encouraging.

I was having some email banter with a group of my writer friends. One of them is working on her first novel, feeling insecure about it, and asked if this lack of confidence would dissipate as she gets more experienced in writing.

So another friend, a veteran with several novels under her belt, shared this:

The complete lack of confidence will likely persist and even become worse as you progress. I called my editor this summer and said, “What the heck is going on? This is my sixth novel! Shouldn’t I at least have my creative process figured out by now?!” And she laughed at me. Learn more.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

