An Adoption Story

We’d like to share this adoption story with our readers.

When I was 5 months old, the two people who conceived me sat in an office somewhere and signed away their rights to raise me. They opted out of the chances to hold me, comfort me and watch me grow. They gave up the opportunity to know me. I don’t assume that was an easy decision to make, but they must have felt it was the right one. Whether or not they wanted influence in my life, their decision that day made a lasting impression. Learn more.

Nancy and Kelly

Leave a Reply

