Creativity

Like many people, the Christmas season is my very favorite time of year. I love the music, the lights, and most of all remembering the Reason for this holiday season. Even though my life isn’t quite as hectic as it was when my children were little, I still find myself getting caught up in the flurry of Christmas preparations. In addition, now that I’m a writer I strive to continue a somewhat regular routine of writing during the holidays.

However, despite my good intentions and numerous to-do lists, there are many days during December that I don’t come close to my writing goal for that day. And I have a confession to make: Until recently, I’d silently scold myself and think negative thoughts, such as My kiddos are grown, so why can’t I accomplish more each day? Why do I think I can write? Of course, talking down to oneself isn’t good for creativity at all, not to mention self-esteem. Read more.

Nancy and Kelly

Leave a Reply

