Changes In The Publishing World

There have been big changes in the publishing world in the last few years. This is an interesting article that talks about those changes and how that as affected publishers, authors, and the customer.

I began blogging as an agent in January of 2008, and it’s remarkable to look back over my past posts and notice how much has changed in six years. When I started, I didn’t even have a Kindle. Now my family owns five Kindles plus iPads and various other electronic devices, and I wouldn’t want to do this job without them.

I wrote posts back then about how there was a stigma to self-publishing and I warned writers against it— if they wanted to be taken seriously. Now self-publishing is a normal and accepted option for writers. Click here to learn more.

Nancy and Kelly

Leave a Reply

