Articles First

Hello,

As writers, we try to read writing blogs and books to hone our skills. Cec Murphy is running a series for writers on the reasons for writing articles. It’s a good one.

 

1. Book editors also read magazines. Several friends wrote their first book because an editor read an article, contacted them, and said, “Could you develop that into a book?”

I published well over a hundred articles before I ever wrote a book. In fact, my first book came about because of my published articles. One day, an editor called because a friend told him I was a good writer. He learned that I was writing articles on prayer, and asked about them. I explained the content of two or three and he liked what he called my creative approach. “Could you write 30 of them as a book for us?” Click here to read more.

Nancy and Kelly

Leave a Reply

