Plotting

Hello,

Today’s featured link is a good one. If you are a suspense writer, this article is for you. If you are a writer, this is for you.

 

Recently I read a suspense novel that left me wondering what the story was all about. I couldn’t follow the storyline or figure out character motivation. Although many aspects of the novel were outstanding, I couldn’t find the plot (storyline) and that meant I had no stake in the protagonist’s life. In short, I lost interest.

After careful analyzation of story structure and my method of writing suspense, and I don’t always get it right/write, I made a checklist of what was essential to a SSS-Strong Suspense Story instead of a STOP-Suspense Totally Omitting Plot. Click here to read this helpful article.

 

Nancy and Kelly

Leave a Reply

