Dialogue~It’s Important!

Dialogue

Dialogue is an important element in writing a story. Today’s post takes some of the mystery out of this topic.

 

I have to confess that dialogue is one of my favorite things to write. It also is the easiest for me. Often times when I start a scene, I’ll just lay out the dialogue first.

My love of dialogue likely stems from my real life job as a pediatric ER nurse. Communication in the ER is very quick and to the point. Cutting at times. There is little room for fluffing up someone’s feathers emotionally when you’re trying to save a life. Click here to read more.

Nancy and Kelly

Leave a Reply

