An Adoption Meeting

Adoption-

I had the pleasure of going out to lunch with the mother of my daughter’s friend the other day and it’s always amazing how God works.  Not only was she also adopted as a baby, but her adoptive parents had a biological child within the year.  Her biological mother was also 16 when she was born.

Canada and New England Cruise 021

We marveled at how similar our situations were, neither of us had met our biological parents yet, and we both have thought about it. I think what struck me the most by our meeting was that there are others out there that have or are dealing with the same things I am.

I don’t believe it was an accident that we met, and I am honored to list her among my new friends.

Leave a Reply

