The Debate On IVF and God

Infertility

I know that there seems to be some debate on IVF and God.

Here is where I stand on this issue, I believe that if God wants a person to have a baby and if the IVF works and a baby is carried and delivered it’s a blessing to be celebrated. I understand that as a Christian we believe that life begins at conception and when there are several eggs fertilized and kept frozen, it becomes a debate on whether or not it’s what God intended.

School Graduation and School pictures 033

I know for me, that I wouldn’t have a niece and a nephew today if it wasn’t for IVF. God has the power to end or create life and with the chances of actual success in IVF being 25%, I still believe God decides.

This may raise a few eyebrows and I get it.  I’m not going to conform to something I don’t believe though.

Kelly

Leave a Reply

