Fantasy: Where Do Ideas Come From?

Where is the Idea Factory?

My daughter loves the Harry Potter series, and begged me to take her to see each movie. Being the writer that I am, I would sit and wonder how J. K. Rowling could come up with such a fanciful world. Every scene took place in a world very unlike my own.

088

It wasn’t until I took a trip to the United Kingdom that my question was answered. The British writer wrote from her own world. The wonderful settings that mesmerize us Americans are common to the Brits. All that J. K. Rowling did was to embellish her own world.

What’s sits around you that is your window into another world?

A Diamond in the Rough,

Nancy

One comment on “Fantasy: Where Do Ideas Come From?

  1. Pingback: Where Do Writing Ideas Come From? | The Inkwell

Leave a Reply

