Infertility-Grief and Loss

Infertility

This is one of the hardest topics for me to talk about.

Loss does sometimes happen though, and no one really ever knows the reasons why. I wish that I could spare every couple out there from dealing with the loss of a baby in a miscarriage or sudden death. I have had two close friends get to the end of their long awaited pregnancy only to have the child die in utero. I have been angry at God over it, and I have cried until there were no more tears, I don’t understand God’s reasons.

I know people say that it’s nature’s way of ensuring a healthy offspring, but it doesn’t hurt any less. If God knows us in our mother’s womb, why does He allow this to happen? I don’t know that answer, all I can do is trust that God has a reason and maybe one day I’ll know.

 

A Dusty Diamond,

Kelly

Leave a Reply

