Writing A Novel Using The Shotgun Method

We enjoyed this article. Hope you do too.
Kelly and Nancy

Vicki Andree Books

Even when I was in high school I had a secret dream of growing up and being a writer. Decades later I attended the Colorado Christian Writers Conference, but the task of writing a book seemed daunting. No wonder it took so long. It wasn’t until after I had written my first book, a nonfiction, On Our Own in Jerusalem’s Old City, that I started writing fiction. Writing the Jerusalem book satisfied my desire to write about Jerusalem, as experienced by my husband, David, and me. We kept meticulous notes and I wrote the book following the structure of our itinerary, but it wasn’t particularly fun. It wasn’t until I wrote fiction that I discovered what I call The Shotgun Method. The Shotgun Method makes writing fun and adventurous.

My brother showed up from California and got snowbound at our house. At the time I felt antsy and at…

View original post 793 more words

Leave a Reply

